Motorola Community

Moto G Phonesmoto g 5G plus
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

02-23-2016

Bulgaria

4 Signins

43 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎02-23-2016
  • Location: Bulgaria
  • Views: 43
  • Message 1 of 4

Is proximity sensor supposed to be disabled?

2020-09-24, 9:32 AM

While in call the screen is not affected by moving my hand over the sensor. It's status is Disable RawData=5 in the CQA Test.

Is the sensor disabled by the current version of the software, can it be enabled or is the problem with my phone?

Hardware version XT2075-3

SW verion QPN30.33-50

Reply
Options

2129 Posts

03-11-2019

US

603 Signins

43490 Page Views

  • Posts: 2129
  • Registered: ‎03-11-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 43490
  • Message 2 of 4

Re:Is proximity sensor supposed to be disabled?

2020-09-24, 15:31 PM

Hi Vigilante,

 

We would like to look into this. Unsure what would be shown in CQA as this is a mode intended for factory testing. That being said, let's see if we can help you out. When the phone is booted normally and out of CQA, place a phone call. Now test proximity. Make sure you don't have the phone in speaker, or connected to Bluetooth headset as that will turn off the proximity sensor while on a call. You can also test proximity sensor in the Device Help app (Device Help > Device diagnosis > Hardware test > Proximity Sensor). 

 

Best regards,
Zeke
Motorola Support



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Options

3 Posts

02-23-2016

Bulgaria

4 Signins

43 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎02-23-2016
  • Location: Bulgaria
  • Views: 43
  • Message 3 of 4

Re:Is proximity sensor supposed to be disabled?

2020-09-24, 17:07 PM
Hi, proximity sensor not working after restart and making a call. Sensor not working either in the Hardware Test in the Device Help Motorola application. Best Regards
Reply
Options

2129 Posts

03-11-2019

US

603 Signins

43490 Page Views

  • Posts: 2129
  • Registered: ‎03-11-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 43490
  • Message 4 of 4

Re:Is proximity sensor supposed to be disabled?

2020-09-25, 14:05 PM

Hi vigilante,

 

Do you have a case attached on the phone? If yes, please remove and test out the proximity sensor. If not, then we suggest to have the device sent to a service center for repair. 

 

Best regards,
Zeke
Motorola Support



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete