Options

7 Posts

08-06-2020

US

6 Signins

70 Page Views

• Views: 70
  • Message 1 of 22

LTE Not Working When moving from Google Fi to Red Pocket MVNO (using CDMA / VZW)

2020-08-06, 21:02 PM

So I recently purchased the G Power from Google and used it on their Fi system for a month with no problems.  I cancelled the Fi service (google has confirmed a clean break) and inserted the Red Pocket CDMA SIM card that I've been using for the past 10 months on my Moto G4.  I was able to receive and send calls, and receive and send text Messages (no photos though).  I have been unable to connect to LTE however.   I contacted Red Pocket and spent three hours on the Live Chat trying all combinations of resets, including several Factory resets, SIM card in, SIM card out, they even reset from their end to no avail.  I then spent an hour with Google Fi on their Live Chat.  They have confirmed that the new number they assigned the phone/SIM card has been completely released and they then suggest I contact my provider.  Oh well!  So here I am seeking help from the manufacturer.  I have read through the G7 Power Forum topic titled "Lost LTE on Verizon after Android 10 upgrade on Moto G7" as well as the G Power Forum topic "No LTE on Sprint MVNO" since both of these sounded similar to my problem.  I don't know if it is a problem due to the phone being a Google Fi sourced phone, or an Android 10 issue, or some other issue.  Maybe Google, Verizon and Motorola made a deal to not let the Google Fi version of the G Power not connect LTE on the Verizon Network.  I don't know.  What I DO know is that I don't have ANY data service at all.  I'd really like to get back to being able to use LTE.  Can you help?????

Options

112 Posts

08-06-2019

US

160 Signins

1689 Page Views

• Views: 1689
  • Message 2 of 22

Re:LTE Not Working When moving from Google Fi to Red Pocket MVNO (using CDMA / VZW)

2020-08-06, 22:39 PM