Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

Motorola Community

Moto G Phonesmoto g60
All Forum Topics
Options

1 Posts

11-24-2021

India

1 Signins

0 Page Views

• Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 2

Fingerprint option missing in settings

2021-11-24, 14:47 PM

I just got my moto g60 today and after setting it up I couldn't find the fingerprint settings. 

I went to settings > security but there was no such option called fingerprint. I have tried everything suggested, updated and even factory reset the newly arrived phone, still nothing happened.

This is my first time trying out a motorola phone and this is the first impression I got.

I am attaching the screenshots. Please help me out.

Screenshot_20211124-201143.png Screenshot_20211124-201313.png
Options

2768 Posts

11-24-2020

India

255 Signins

28035 Page Views

• Views: 28035
  • Message 2 of 2

Re:Fingerprint option missing in settings

2021-11-25, 7:57 AM

@ Souptikm4 wrote:

I just got my moto g60 today and after setting it up I couldn't find the fingerprint settings. 

I went to settings > security but there was no such option called fingerprint. I have tried everything suggested, updated and even factory reset the newly arrived phone, still nothing happened.

This is my first time trying out a motorola phone and this is the first impression I got.

I am attaching the screenshots. Please help me out.

Hi, 

Welcome to Motorola Forums. Sorry to know about this and I appreciate your efforts in performing the troubleshooting steps. However, I will try my best to help you with this. I would suggest you try to clear the credential storage and see if that helps. To clear the credentials go to Settings>>Security>>Encryption & credentials>>Clear credential. Restart the phone and check the device. I hope that helps. 

If you still face the same problem, I would suggest you contact the seller for further options. They will be able to check and help you. 

Thanks