12-22-2019

US

2 Signins

27 Page Views

• Views: 27
  • Message 1 of 4

G7 Play - DO NOT BUY

2020-01-24, 15:24 PM

I purchased this to replace a G7 play that had bad audio but cracked screen before I could return it. It actually cost less to purchase the new phone than the repair cost. This was my second G7 and same problem with audio and dropped this one also and the screen shattered. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE..... If you do buy this phone do not EVER drop it or the screen will crack or shatter. I have been using Moto phones for over 25 years and I will say this if the first MOTO that has been an issue. The sceen on G7 Play is very fragile so be careful. I have contacted support but it seems they do not really care and always seem less than helpful.

Options

96 Posts

08-30-2018

US

536 Signins

9112 Page Views

• Views: 9112
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: G7 Play - DO NOT BUY

2020-01-24, 21:23 PM

Hello jusgus,

I'm sorry to hear about your device. I know this is a difficult situation. Unfortunately, when the screen is cracked, we can’t just fix the audio issue and will need to address the broken screen when the unit is disassembled.

I'd like to help you further with getting the device repaired.  I've sent you a private message, when you have a moment can you please take a look at it.

Best regards,

Becky

Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Options

11 Posts

05-11-2019

BR

8 Signins

136 Page Views

• Views: 136
  • Message 3 of 4

2020-01-25, 15:04 PM

g7 play's screen is so much fragible, have caution or you'll be disappointed.

Options

34 Posts

10-27-2019

US

107 Signins

711 Page Views

• Views: 711
  • Message 4 of 4

2020-01-25, 17:35 PM