Motorola Community

Moto G Phonesmoto g7 play / moto g7 / moto g7 power / moto g7 plus
All Forum Topics
Options

54 Posts

08-16-2016

US

77 Signins

776 Page Views

  • Posts: 54
  • Registered: ‎08-16-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 776
  • Message 1 of 9

Number of rings

2020-03-31, 3:35 AM

While cleaning out my desk I came across a paper that I used to increase the number of rings before voice mail kicks in. It worked on my G4. You dial removed and write down the number shown, it will be the number for your voice mail. So dial removed the number you got 11*30 #    30 in the number of seconds I chose. I don't know if the + is needed. Doesn't matter as when I dial removed I get the message "call forwarding connection problem or invalided MMI code.

 

I talked to Trackfone for a couple of hours , even tried booting into safe mode, then factory reset, what a pain, and they couldn't help. Guess I have to put up with 20 second ring time. SIGH!!!

 

Edited: No hidden codes - Rich

Maddad23
Reply
Options

2061 Posts

10-16-2018

GB

1800 Signins

27603 Page Views

  • Posts: 2061
  • Registered: ‎10-16-2018
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 27603
  • Message 2 of 9

Re:Number of rings

2020-03-31, 11:09 AM

Mine's a UK Network and this is my code/details,

 

To increase the number of rings before a call goes to voicemail dial removed  amount of seconds#followed by SEND 

 

–Amount of time in increments of 5 secs maximum 30 So, 

 

dial removed  to increase to 20 seconds

 

Is,"Trackphone" your Network/Carrier?

 

Edited: No hidden codes - Rich

 

Reply
Options

54 Posts

08-16-2016

US

77 Signins

776 Page Views

  • Posts: 54
  • Registered: ‎08-16-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 776
  • Message 3 of 9

Re:Number of rings

2020-03-31, 16:00 PM

I have a Moto G7 Power, use Tracfone with an AT&T card. I can't get to any   **  or *# type of sites. sites. Can't even get the removed  to get the IMEI number. 

 

 

Edit: No Hidden codes - Rich

Maddad23
Reply
Options

11456 Posts

03-05-2018

US

1167 Signins

158290 Page Views

  • Posts: 11456
  • Registered: ‎03-05-2018
  • Location: US
  • Views: 158290
  • Message 4 of 9

Re:Number of rings

2020-04-01, 19:05 PM

Hi maddad23,

 

Conditional Call forwarding/Voicemail is handled completely by the carrier and is a setting on the switch for your HLR. It is a setting in seconds. It's possible that the dial code you were using was supported by the carrier but not anymore. At this point the only way to change the ring time before the call is sent to the voicemail would be to have the carrier do it. Thanks.

 

 

 

Best regards,
Rich
Motorola-Lenovo Support



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Options

54 Posts

08-16-2016

US

77 Signins

776 Page Views

  • Posts: 54
  • Registered: ‎08-16-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 776
  • Message 5 of 9

Re:Number of rings

2020-04-01, 23:06 PM

So who is my carrier? I have tried Tracfone, and AT&T and got nowhere????? Any suggestions?? 

Maddad23
Reply
Options

3396 Posts

02-11-2016

US

3068 Signins

62456 Page Views

  • Posts: 3396
  • Registered: ‎02-11-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 62456
  • Message 6 of 9

Re:Number of rings

2020-04-02, 13:49 PM

@ maddad23 wrote:
 

 

So who is my carrier? I have tried Tracfone, and AT&T and got nowhere????? Any suggestions?? 

 

Your carrier would be Tracfone. However, they may not offer the ability to extend the time before the call is forwarded to voicemail. It would be completely up to them to extend the time. I would recommend trying to speak to a higher level engineer with your carrier and see if they can update your HLR on the switch to have a longer ring time before the call is sent to voicemail. I can't promise they will assist you, but sadly it's out of our hands. Please keep us updated on your progress.

 

-Tom



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Options

54 Posts

08-16-2016

US

77 Signins

776 Page Views

  • Posts: 54
  • Registered: ‎08-16-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 776
  • Message 7 of 9

Re:Number of rings

2020-09-28, 3:49 AM

Well guess what, one of the good things with A-10 is I just tried to increase the number of rings, and was successful. all the problems I had are gone. I now get 8 rings before it goes to voice mail. Ye haw!!!

Maddad23
Reply
Options

11456 Posts

03-05-2018

US

1167 Signins

158290 Page Views

  • Posts: 11456
  • Registered: ‎03-05-2018
  • Location: US
  • Views: 158290
  • Message 8 of 9

Re:Number of rings

2020-09-28, 13:12 PM

Hi maddad23,

 

Thanks for sharing your feedback here. I actually haven't notice this on Android 10 but I'm glad you like that feature. Feel free to post in case you need an assistance. 

 

Best regards,
Rich
Motorola-Lenovo Support



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Options

54 Posts

08-16-2016

US

77 Signins

776 Page Views

  • Posts: 54
  • Registered: ‎08-16-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 776
  • Message 9 of 9

Re:Number of rings

2020-09-28, 18:34 PM

It's not a feature. It worked on my G4.

 

Maddad23
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete