Options

63 Posts

09-03-2020

Romania

75 Signins

730 Page Views

• Views: 730
  • Message 1 of 21

Camera manual focus mode set to infinity is wrong. Furthest object in the frame gets a bit blurry.

2020-09-03, 12:16 PM

Hello! 

I am a new Motorola Edge user, I bought the phone about 2-3 weeks ago and I am enjoying it so far.

I am also a photographer and I'm posting this topic because I have found a problem with the manual focus of my phone camera. The infinite setting is wrong, whenever I set the focus to the infinite icon it blurs/softens the furthest object in the frame. This does not happen on automatic mode where I select the focus by touching the said object.

To be more precise I have used the following settings. 1st, full auto. 2nd mode manual with everything else set to auto except for the manual focus set to infinity. I have used the standard zoom camera only. I have attached these 2 pictures and made notes on them to be easier to compare. I haven't processed them in anyway except for auto align and manually fixing the horizon alignment. I am 100% Iv'e hold still the phone in both photos. I can provide more images if requested.

I hope this can be fixed through a software update, I don't want to go through all the hassle to return my phone. 

Thank you for your time, I'm looking forward to your reply.

EDIT, please see attachments in order to zoom in. PS: Make sure you save the attachments with .jpg termination, it seems it doesn't want to add them automatically.

Options

4268 Posts

02-11-2016

United States of America

3229 Signins

69616 Page Views

• Views: 69616
  • Message 2 of 21

Re:Camera manual focus mode set to infinity is wrong. Furthest object in the frame gets a bit blurry.

2020-09-03, 12:38 PM

@ CrisC wrote:

Hello! 

I am a new Motorola Edge user, I bought the phone about 2-3 weeks ago and I am enjoying it so far.