Motorola Community

Unlockable PhonesMOTOROLA Android Developer Community
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

09-23-2020

BR

2 Signins

10 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-23-2020
  • Location: BR
  • Views: 10
  • Message 1 of 4

Why "fastboot oem bp-tools-on" does not work?

2020-09-23, 17:41 PM

Hello,

I need to set my device in "BP Tools" mode, in order to collect RF data (I work at operator benchmark).

I already unlocked my bootloader, however, I can't set BP tools ON.

I tried "fastboot oem bp-tools-on" and get this error:

 

C:\Users\fastboot oem bp-tools-on

...

FAILED (remote failure)

 

 

How can I activate BP tools?

Reply
Options

2923 Posts

02-11-2016

US

3016 Signins

57796 Page Views

  • Posts: 2923
  • Registered: ‎02-11-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 57796
  • Message 2 of 4

Re:Why "fastboot oem bp-tools-on" does not work?

2020-09-23, 18:30 PM

@ AbraaoGarcia wrote:
 

 

Hello,

I need to set my device in "BP Tools" mode, in order to collect RF data (I work at operator benchmark).

I already unlocked my bootloader, however, I can't set BP tools ON.

I tried "fastboot oem bp-tools-on" and get this error:

 

C:Users astboot oem bp-tools-on

...

FAILED (remote failure)

 

 

How can I activate BP tools?

 

Hello, I'm sorry, I won't be able to help much with that. Ti's outside of the scope of normal phone support. I will however, move your post over to our developer community which is a peer-to-peer community.

 

-Tom



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Options

2 Posts

09-23-2020

BR

2 Signins

10 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-23-2020
  • Location: BR
  • Views: 10
  • Message 3 of 4

Re:Why "fastboot oem bp-tools-on" does not work?

2020-09-23, 22:06 PM

Hello,

How can I move this post to developers community?

Reply
Options

392 Posts

08-15-2020

GB

187 Signins

4005 Page Views

  • Posts: 392
  • Registered: ‎08-15-2020
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 4005
  • Message 4 of 4

Re:Why "fastboot oem bp-tools-on" does not work?

2020-09-24, 12:04 PM

@ AbraaoGarcia wrote:
 

 

Hello,

How can I move this post to developers community?

 

It has already been moved.

# I am not a Motorola/Lenovo Employee. I am just a volunteer who happens to be a Moderator. All comments are my own and are not necessarily Motorola/Lenovo's position. #
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete