Motorola Community

motorola one Phonesmotorola one action
All Forum Topics
Options

3410 Posts

02-11-2016

US

3070 Signins

62536 Page Views

  • Posts: 3410
  • Registered: ‎02-11-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 62536
  • Message 11 of 24

Re: VoWiFi

2020-01-31, 15:05 PM

First, thank you for sharing all the info I requested. I have sent it off to our engineers. I will let you know as soon as I hear something back form them.

 

-Tom



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Options

48 Posts

11-20-2015

IN

169 Signins

1139 Page Views

  • Posts: 48
  • Registered: ‎11-20-2015
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 1139
  • Message 12 of 24

Re: VoWiFi

2020-02-20, 2:08 AM

Hi Tom,

 

Any solution found so far?

 

Mahesh

Reply
Options

1 Posts

03-11-2020

NL

6 Signins

10 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎03-11-2020
  • Location: NL
  • Views: 10
  • Message 13 of 24

Re:VoWiFi

2020-03-11, 11:25 AM

I have the same problem in the Netherlands with Tele2/T-Mobile.

 

When is there a solution for this problem?

Reply
Options

273 Posts

10-13-2019

RO

445 Signins

4866 Page Views

  • Posts: 273
  • Registered: ‎10-13-2019
  • Location: RO
  • Views: 4866
  • Message 14 of 24

Re:VoWiFi

2020-03-16, 20:06 PM

Hi guys,

 

I don't have Vowifi and Volte after the upgrade to Android 10. But maybe this Wifi setting can help.

 

It's under Settings -> Network & Internet -> Wi-Fi -> Wi-Fi Preferences -> Turn On Wi-Fi automatically.

 

I'm just a human being human.
Reply
Options

7 Posts

03-18-2020

NL

7 Signins

60 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎03-18-2020
  • Location: NL
  • Views: 60
  • Message 15 of 24

Re:VoWiFi

2020-03-18, 8:16 AM

Hi Burdie,

 

Did you had VoLTE and/or VoWIFI working before on T-mobile? I have a Moto One Action (latest software QSBS30.62-17-2) on T-Mobile NL which does not have this option, never did.

 

Lenovo/Motorola: I spoke to a T-Mobile agent last week and she mentioned T-Mobile now accepts any VoLTE/VoWIFI phone, there is no certification process required any more. If the phone is capable of VoLTE/VoWIFI, the phone can connect to T-Mobile. When I am at home I have frequent line drops when calling, but WiFi is no issue (fiber connection).

 

So can you please enable VoLTE/VoWIFI for the Moto One Action? At least for T-Mobile NL, but probably better to enable for everyone, regardless of operator.

Reply
Options

48 Posts

11-20-2015

IN

169 Signins

1139 Page Views

  • Posts: 48
  • Registered: ‎11-20-2015
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 1139
  • Message 16 of 24

Re:VoWiFi

2020-03-25, 14:54 PM
still, no solution provided from Motorola.
Reply
Options

7 Posts

03-18-2020

NL

7 Signins

60 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎03-18-2020
  • Location: NL
  • Views: 60
  • Message 17 of 24

Re:VoWiFi

2020-07-31, 11:56 AM

Hi Motorola,

 

Further to my message above, T-Mobile NL has now activated VoLTE & VoWiFi for all users, irrespective of phone make and model. Unfortunately I cannot use it and T-Mobile is pointing to Motorola for this. I have restarted my phone but still do not see any option to activate VoLTE and VoWiFi. Not even a greyed out option.

 

So, can you please activate VoLTE and VoWiFi for T-Mobile NL?

Reply
Options

273 Posts

10-13-2019

RO

445 Signins

4866 Page Views

  • Posts: 273
  • Registered: ‎10-13-2019
  • Location: RO
  • Views: 4866
  • Message 18 of 24

Re:VoWiFi

2020-07-31, 13:42 PM
If this is a new implementation on T-mobile's side then yes, support needs to be added on the OS side, as well. And usually this takes time.
I'm just a human being human.
Reply
Options

61 Posts

12-11-2015

US

113 Signins

1907 Page Views

  • Posts: 61
  • Registered: ‎12-11-2015
  • Location: US
  • Views: 1907
  • Message 19 of 24

Re:VoWiFi

2020-08-01, 15:50 PM

I am a T-Mobile customer in the U.S. and my vowfi and volte work just fine on my Moto One Action and did as well on my Moto G5S+.

Reply
Options

273 Posts

10-13-2019

RO

445 Signins

4866 Page Views

  • Posts: 273
  • Registered: ‎10-13-2019
  • Location: RO
  • Views: 4866
  • Message 20 of 24

Re:VoWiFi

2020-08-01, 16:08 PM

Unfortunately support for services like VoLTE and VoWIFI is not that general. :) It would be a lot easier if it were, believe me. But it's not. 

 

It's not like once T-mobile US implemented it, every other carrier in the world where T-mobile is available will support the same services. Nope. Sadly that's not how it works. It needs to be implemented for each operator. And, despite having the same name (T-mobile), the US and NL carriers don't have very much in common.

 

If you check the mcc-mnc list here which make the actual operator ID (Mobile Country Code + Mobile Network Code) you'll see that they're very much different. So, on the OS side, they are treated as different operators with different features. Which means that what works for one doesn't necessarily work for the other. So, I'm not at all surprised that a new service like this doesn't yet work for T-mobile NL while it works perfectly fine, on the same device (but different model) in the US.

I'm just a human being human.
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete