Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

Motorola Community

motorola one Phonesmotorola one macro
All Forum Topics
Options

42 Posts

06-08-2020

India

326 Signins

320 Page Views

  • Posts: 42
  • Registered: ‎06-08-2020
  • Location: India
  • Views: 320
  • Message 1 of 7

Vowifi on airtel in India

2020-10-07, 4:03 AM

Vowifi on airtel is not available for one macro in India. However vowifi on Jio is available. When it will be available on airtel too??

Reply
Options

12 Posts

03-06-2018

Argentina

42 Signins

314 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎03-06-2018
  • Location: Argentina
  • Views: 314
  • Message 2 of 7

Re:Vowifi on airtel in India

2020-10-07, 20:22 PM

you should contact the carrier, I had to call mine like 5 times until found someone who knew what i was talking about to enable it

Reply
Options

42 Posts

06-08-2020

India

326 Signins

320 Page Views

  • Posts: 42
  • Registered: ‎06-08-2020
  • Location: India
  • Views: 320
  • Message 3 of 7

Re:Vowifi on airtel in India

2020-10-08, 3:42 AM

Actually i am not able understand where the problem exists. Because when i asked my carrier they said that it will only be enabled by the manufacturer. However, my another carrier has enabled it without asking them.

Reply
Options

12 Posts

03-06-2018

Argentina

42 Signins

314 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎03-06-2018
  • Location: Argentina
  • Views: 314
  • Message 4 of 7

Re:Vowifi on airtel in India

2020-10-08, 16:35 PM

they always blame the device first, had an LG G5 before getting the One Macro, when I asked first they told me it was because the G5 is too old, when I got the Macro and noticed nothing changed called again, first time they had no idea what I was talking about, called again on a sunday the rep was more relaxed so she asked someone in another desk and he helped setting it up and had it working in less than 3 minutes.  

tried the SIM in my old G5 and it was working too

Reply
Options

6997 Posts

02-11-2016

United States of America

3424 Signins

86906 Page Views

  • Posts: 6997
  • Registered: ‎02-11-2016
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 86906
  • Message 5 of 7

Re:Vowifi on airtel in India

2020-10-08, 17:08 PM

Hello everyone, thank you for taking the time to post this question. Currently, Airtel only supports 3 of our phones for VoWiFi. Unfortunately Macro is not one of them. See Below

 

VoWiFi depends on carrier/OEM agreements and testing. At this time, the macro is not supported. I'll pass the feedback along, but I can not guarantee that it will get support for VoWiFi on Airtel.

 

-Tom



Did someone help you today? Press the thumbs up icon on the bottom right to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Options

42 Posts

06-08-2020

India

326 Signins

320 Page Views

  • Posts: 42
  • Registered: ‎06-08-2020
  • Location: India
  • Views: 320
  • Message 6 of 7

Re:Vowifi on airtel in India

2020-10-08, 19:24 PM

Just want to know why this happens with airtel only. Earlier also for the volte , many devices of motorola was not supported by airtel volte. Why with airtel only???

 

Even i asked the carrier about vowifi they said that only manufacturer can enable that.

Reply
Options

6997 Posts

02-11-2016

United States of America

3424 Signins

86906 Page Views

  • Posts: 6997
  • Registered: ‎02-11-2016
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 86906
  • Message 7 of 7

Re:Vowifi on airtel in India

2020-10-08, 21:16 PM

@ Hrishabh wrote:
 

 

Just want to know why this happens with airtel only. Earlier also for the volte , many devices of motorola was not supported by airtel volte. Why with airtel only???

 

Even i asked the carrier about vowifi they said that only manufacturer can enable that.

 

Advanced calling features like VoLTE and VoWiFi require approvals/agreements and testing from both carriers and us as the OEM. We go through this same process with all the carriers. 

 

-Tom



Did someone help you today? Press the thumbs up icon on the bottom right to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

We value your opinion. Read More

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms