Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
GibinThomas
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Views: 428
Message 1 of 9

Battery Issue with Moto OnePower

I have been using Moto one Power for a couple months and my experience has been very positive. But recently it has changed. My phone's battery life is deteriorating considerably.

I used to get 11.30- 12.15 hours of screen on time consistently but since the last couple of weeks the battery barely lasts 9 hours. I expect atleast 10+ hours of screen on time from a phone with 5000mAh battery.

I checked app usage and everything seems to be normal. I believe this issue began after I installed the December security update of android Pie.

I hope you take this matter seriously and make necessary arrangements to fix this issue with a future update or sugests some methods to improve battery life.

Thanks in advance.

My location: India

Network service provider: Reliance Jio

sankhyy
Paper Tape
Views: 382
Message 2 of 9

Re: Battery Issue with Moto OnePower

After december update my moto one power could hardly last 1 day. Kindly fix this.

Motorola Admin Motorola Admin
Motorola Admin
Views: 341
Message 3 of 9

Hi.

We do encourage you to use search before posting, or at least check out the posts pinned on the forums. You would have found this post, which is your first step. Let me know when you have your IMEIs posted and I can take a look.

Thanks,

- Matt

Please do not PM me - if you have issues, search the forums for threads on your topic and post there, or start a new thread. Thanks!
GibinThomas
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Views: 328
Message 4 of 9

Hey Matt. Appreciate the turnaround. Here's my IMEI for your reference. Thanks in advance.

[Removed, and put into your profile -- it's safer. - Matt]

Motorola Admin
Views: 320
Message 5 of 9

@GibinThomas wrote:

Hey Matt. Appreciate the turnaround. Here's my IMEI for your reference. Thanks in advance.

Hi.