Motorola Community

motorola one Phonesmotorola one / motorola one power
All Forum Topics
Options

1 Posts

07-30-2019

US

4 Signins

55 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎07-30-2019
  • Location: US
  • Views: 55
  • Message 1 of 6

Motorola one no Wi-Fi calling?

2019-07-30, 5:51 AM

Motorola one no Wi-Fi calling? So I ordered a unlocked moto one to use on my metroPCS AKA T-Mobile I have not been able to find this feature at all on the phone and I'm just curious if there is some way to enable it?

Reply
Options

112 Posts

08-03-2015

RO

44 Signins

1607 Page Views

  • Posts: 112
  • Registered: ‎08-03-2015
  • Location: RO
  • Views: 1607
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: Motorola one no Wi-Fi calling?

2019-07-31, 12:54 PM

I'm curious too, as long as I cannot enable that feature yet.

Maybe after another OTA update will be available to any user ,or, at least, in developer menu.

Motorola One™
Reply
Options

49 Posts

02-12-2019

GB

81 Signins

791 Page Views

  • Posts: 49
  • Registered: ‎02-12-2019
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 791
  • Message 3 of 6

Re: Motorola one no Wi-Fi calling?

2019-11-08, 12:50 PM

Me too.  Without VoLTE, Wi-Fi calling should be possible - Three in UK supports it. 

 

I'm not able to locate Wi-Fi calling in the settings - it should be under Settings > Network & Internet > Mobile Network > Advanced but it is missing.  Searching for it in Settings does bring a result but that goes to the Mobile network page where it is missing.

Reply
Options

112 Posts

08-03-2015

RO

44 Signins

1607 Page Views

  • Posts: 112
  • Registered: ‎08-03-2015
  • Location: RO
  • Views: 1607
  • Message 4 of 6

Re: Motorola one no Wi-Fi calling?

2019-11-08, 12:56 PM
That's because it doesn't have an APN/IMS profile provided and activated to enable VoWiFi selection.
Motorola One™
Reply
Options

49 Posts

02-12-2019

GB

81 Signins

791 Page Views

  • Posts: 49
  • Registered: ‎02-12-2019
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 791
  • Message 5 of 6

Re: Motorola one no Wi-Fi calling?

2019-11-08, 13:06 PM

I just noticed an APN called 3 IMS in my Access Point Names settings.  I don't recall seeing that before. I selected it, but it kept reverting to the first APN.  However, after I selected "Reset to default" it allowed me to select this (and deleted a couple of APNs that had been there previously).


Settings are as follows:

Name: 3 IMS

APN: ims

Proxy: not set

Port: not set

Username: not set

Password: not set

Server: not set

MMSC: not set

MMS proxy: not set

MMS port: not set

MCC: 234

MNC: 20

Authentication type: not set

APN type: ims

APN protocol: IPv4/IPv6

APN roaming protocol: IPv4/IPv6

APN enabled/disabled: APN Enabled (can't be changed)

Bearer: Unspecified

MVNO type: None

MVNO value: Not set (can't be changed)

Reply
Options

112 Posts

08-03-2015

RO

44 Signins

1607 Page Views

  • Posts: 112
  • Registered: ‎08-03-2015
  • Location: RO
  • Views: 1607
  • Message 6 of 6

Re: Motorola one no Wi-Fi calling?

2019-11-18, 10:33 AM

Motorola One Action has VoLTE/VoWiFi services registered by default on orange România.

I wonder how hard are these settings to be transferred into Motorola One's security update…

Motorola One™
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save