Motorola Community

motorola one Phonesmotorola one / motorola one power
All Forum Topics
Options

105 Posts

05-17-2017

IN

198 Signins

1710 Page Views

  • Posts: 105
  • Registered: ‎05-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 1710
  • Message 1 of 8

Not showing roaming icon on roaming networks!

2018-11-17, 13:49 PM

I am using Jio 4g network. Currently I am in roaming but my phone doesn't show roaming icon neither in sim status it shows roaming. But when I back-up my chats on whatsapp, it shows roaming.

 

 


 

Reply
Options

33 Posts

10-26-2018

IN

161 Signins

1707 Page Views

  • Posts: 33
  • Registered: ‎10-26-2018
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 1707
  • Message 2 of 8

Re: Not showing roaming icon on roaming networks!

2018-11-19, 12:37 PM

have you tried any of the following

1.Rebooting

2. resetting the network (settings-security-reset options-reset wifi, mobile & bluetooth)

3.safe mood

and how far away from home network i.e. are you certain that you are roaming?

 and for the whatsapp i am not on roaming and i still get the same messege if i try to backup so i think that is the bug in the  whatsapp app may be.

it started happening after google drive thing here

Reply
Options

105 Posts

05-17-2017

IN

198 Signins

1710 Page Views

  • Posts: 105
  • Registered: ‎05-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 1710
  • Message 3 of 8

Re: Not showing roaming icon on roaming networks!

2018-11-19, 12:49 PM

 wrote:

have you tried any of the following

1.Rebooting

2. resetting the network (settings-security-reset options-reset wifi, mobile & bluetooth)

3.safe mood

and how far away from home network i.e. are you certain that you are roaming?

 and for the whatsapp i am not on roaming and i still get the same messege if i try to backup so i think that is the bug in the  whatsapp app may be.

it started happening after google drive thing here


Yes I am sure, I am currently at roaming network! But the icon (R) is not showing on status bar.

Reply
Options

33 Posts

10-26-2018

IN

161 Signins

1707 Page Views

  • Posts: 33
  • Registered: ‎10-26-2018
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 1707
  • Message 4 of 8

Re: Not showing roaming icon on roaming networks!

2018-11-19, 13:10 PM

what happens when you check for system update (i.e. for pie) does it happen there also

Reply
Options

105 Posts

05-17-2017

IN

198 Signins

1710 Page Views

  • Posts: 105
  • Registered: ‎05-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 1710
  • Message 5 of 8

Re: Not showing roaming icon on roaming networks!

2018-11-19, 13:27 PM

Thanks for the reply!

But no, on update page it doesn't show my network is roaming but only in Whatsapp

Reply
Options

33 Posts

10-26-2018

IN

161 Signins

1707 Page Views

  • Posts: 33
  • Registered: ‎10-26-2018
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 1707
  • Message 6 of 8

Re: Not showing roaming icon on roaming networks!

2018-11-19, 13:32 PM

as far as i know you wouldn't be able to to check for system update while on roaming so if you are roaming it would give you roaming error like whatsapp there and for the whatsapp as i said that same notification appears even if i am not roaming all the above are my observation from my usage experience of MOP

Reply
Options

105 Posts

05-17-2017

IN

198 Signins

1710 Page Views

  • Posts: 105
  • Registered: ‎05-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 1710
  • Message 7 of 8

Re: Not showing roaming icon on roaming networks!

2018-11-19, 13:35 PM

Thank you! Then it might be a WhatsApp bug!

Reply
Options

105 Posts

05-17-2017

IN

198 Signins

1710 Page Views

  • Posts: 105
  • Registered: ‎05-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 1710
  • Message 8 of 8

Re: Not showing roaming icon on roaming networks!

2018-11-19, 13:41 PM

 wrote:

as far as i know you wouldn't be able to to check for system update while on roaming so if you are roaming it would give you roaming error like whatsapp there and for the whatsapp as i said that same notification appears even if i am not roaming all the above are my observation from my usage experience of MOP


Actually I am roaming. My sim is of different state and currently I am in different state(using Jio-4g), but the phone isn't showing R icon. When I insert the same sim in different phone, it shows R icon 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete