Motorola Community

motorola one Phonesmotorola one vision
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

08-09-2019

IT

6 Signins

31 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎08-09-2019
  • Location: IT
  • Views: 31
  • Message 1 of 4

How to see Netflix and Amazon Prime Video in HD?

2019-08-09, 17:19 PM

Hi,

Is it possible that a device which has been advertised as perfect for seeing movies thanks to his ratio isn't, instead, capable of showing movies in hd on two of the most famous platforms? I see that this device has L1 certification that shoule allow it to show videos in hd but it doesn't. Any solution for this really annoying problem?

Reply
Options

34 Posts

07-03-2019

GB

167 Signins

639 Page Views

  • Posts: 34
  • Registered: ‎07-03-2019
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 639
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: How to see Netflix and Amazon Prime Video in HD?

2019-08-11, 6:57 AM
Good Morning,

Videos on these applications tend to stream in HD if you're internet allows the speed.

If you're sure you're data is sufficient enough, please check in the application settings and look see if you can find anything related to Video Quality.

I can stream in HD on both Netflix and Amazon Prime Video.
Reply
Options

2 Posts

08-09-2019

IT

6 Signins

31 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎08-09-2019
  • Location: IT
  • Views: 31
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: How to see Netflix and Amazon Prime Video in HD?

2019-08-11, 9:04 AM

I have enough internet but i have seen on internet that if you can see video in hd it will appear HD logo close to the name of the film and it doesn't happen. Then i have checked on Netflix website and effectively Motorola One Vision doesn't appear in the list of the devices allowed to see contents in hd. 

Reply
Options

34 Posts

07-03-2019

GB

167 Signins

639 Page Views

  • Posts: 34
  • Registered: ‎07-03-2019
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 639
  • Message 4 of 4

Re: How to see Netflix and Amazon Prime Video in HD?

2019-08-11, 16:38 PM

Good Evening,

 

I've tried on Amazon Prime Video again and I am able to stream in Best quality.

 

Have you enabled it in settings, and also changed it so it doesn't use highest quality when using WiFi only?

 

See attached.

 

-Liam

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save